• Recreation Programs, Culture and Tourism

 

Recreation Programs, Culture and Tourism

All recreational programs and services have been suspended. Indoor and outdoor recreational facilities, including the arena, pool, playgrounds, including benches and picnic tables, lawn bowling, horseshoe pits, basketball courts, tennis courts, baseball diamonds, soccer fields, outdoor fitness equipment, off-leash dog park, the skate park and the pump park are closed until further notice.
Open spaces and trails within parks, trails and the Countryside Preserve remain open for use at residents’ own risk. Please maintain a 2 metre (6 feet) physical distance between other users. Group-gatherings of non-household members must not exceed 5.

To contact staff about a parks-related concern please call 905-852-6761 or email parks@uxbridge.ca.
To contact staff about a recreation question or concern contact camps@uxbridge.ca, or pool@uxbridge.ca or call 905-852-7831.
For questions or concerns pertaining to trails, please contact Don at dcook@uxbridge.ca.


Amanda Ferraro
Director of Community Services and Interim Library CEO 
(905) 852-9474 ext. 204
aferraro@uxbridge.ca

Carolyn Clementson
Aquatics Manager
(905) 852-7831
cclementson@uxbridge.ca
pool@uxbridge.ca

Hunter Jarvis
Recreation Coordinator/UxCamps
(905) 852-7831
hjarvis@uxbridge.ca

Pat Neal
Museum Curator
(905) 852-5854
museum@uxbridge.ca
pneal@uxbridge.ca

Lisa John-Mackenzie
Tourism Development Coordinator
(905) 852-0400
tourism@uxbridge.ca 

Parks, Recreation and Culture Master Plan

Please visit our Parks Master Plan webpage for copies of the Master Plan and background information.

Reward

Please report any criminal activity by making an anonymous call to Crime Stoppers.  The Crime Stoppers "Hot Line" is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
1-800-222-8477 (TIPS) or locally at 905-436-8477.

Keywords: 
parks and recreation, reward, parks, recreation